Reviews

updated at 11:18am on 02/04/2019

by Hannah Ross gave West End Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Reception staff

I phoned today trying to book a smear test. The lovely lady on reception tried her best to accommodate me, was very polite and managed to fit me in on the date i could do eventually.
She went out of her way to fill me in on other health agencies close by to me that might be able to provide the service and phoned me back with the informationbefore before being abe to offer me an appointment at the surgery due to cancellation. Very pleased with the service I received today. Lovely reception staff.

Visited in July 2018, Posted on 31 July 2018

by Anonymous gave West End Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Excellent GP service

My family have been with the surgery for over 20 years and have always found the staff very pleasant and efficient. I see people criticising the reception staff, but I have always found them polite and helpful.
Sometimes I cannot get a same day appointment and may have to call back a few times, but generally I have always got to see a doctor, even if it's not my usual one.
I have never felt rushed and feel that the doctors and nurses spend time listening to me.
The only criticism I would have (and I believe this is a bug bear for all GP surgeries) is that I wish they offered a late night or Saturday morning surgery for working people.

Visited in June 2018, Posted on 03 July 2018

by Anonymous gave West End Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service in difficult times

Well organised and caring Practice. Once you know how the various systems are organised it is very simple to obtain the services you require. Having worked in General Practice for most of my working life, they are not doing a bad job considering the restraints the NHS applies these days. You only have to sit in the waiting room to understand the difficulties the staff have to encounter. Everything in the NHS is rationed these days and the West End Surgery does its best for its patients.

Visited in June 2017, Posted on 16 June 2018

by Anonymous gave West End Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Very good service

I needed to see a doctor urgently and I phoned just after 8am this morning and was offered an appointment within a couple of hours. The doctor I saw was polite and helpful. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult to get a routine appointment but the online access helps me and I have used their econsult system and got a reply the same day. Very friendly reception team who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend this surgery.

Visited in March 2018, Posted on 15 March 2018